21 transitions.

David Mourning, president of IA Interior Architects, has been named the 2005 Corporate Real Estate Service Provider of the Year by CoreNet Global.

Allevato Architects has hired Holly Vaillancourt as a project manager.

Richard Solomon, leader of the Graham Foundation for Advanced Studies in the Fine Arts, died July 14 at the age of 62. His foundation is known for funding unconventional projects, and last year, it sponsored a contest to create ideas for Chicago’s lakefront.

Leo V. Mendez Jr. has joined as a senior designer on DFD CornoyerHedrick’s retail team. His specialties include historic preservation, urban planning, and commercial projects.

Siemasko + Verbridge welcome Christine Finn, Mary O’Hare, Brian Stein, Karl Damitz, and Philip Crosscup as project managers; Eric Servies as a drafter; and Amanda Greaves, Beth Smithson, Susan Kotwas as interior designers.

Lockwood, Andrews & Newnam Inc. in Houston has changed its name to its parent company, Leo A. Daly, to coordinate with the firm’s other offices.The Houston office will cover projects in higher education, aviation, and sports and assembly.

Nashawtuc Architects has named William Dickinson a senior associate and has named Nancy Dickinson and Joshua Bath associates.

Christopher Ingersoll, Randolph Meiklejohn, and Mark Schatz have been named principals with Schwartz/Silver Architects.

The 2005 recipient of the BSA Award of Honor, Joan Goody, a principal with Goody Clancy, has also served as long-time chair of the Boston Civic Design Commission. The award recognizes extraordinary contributions to the profession, and Goody will receive it at a reception in the fall.

Architect Rob Wellington Quigley, who opened his own firm in California in 1994, received the 2005 Maybeck Award from the American Institute of Architects, California Council. Quigley’s work has focused on housing the working poor.

The Canadian Center for Architecture has appointed architect Mirko Zardini as its new director.

Principal of Peterson Architects and founder and chair of Public Architecture, John Peterson has been named a Loeb Fellow at Harvard University’s Design School. He will be in residence there for the 2005-2006 academic year.

Denis Doyle has joined Dyer Brown & Associates as a principal and director of the new Wellesley office.

The Architectural Team has named Edward Bradford and James Zymanski associates.

Steven Millington and Stefan Ahlblad have joined Ellenzweig Associates as senior project managers.

British architect Mary Medd, Hertfordshire County Council’s first architect in 1941, died at the age of 97. Her design of the Burleigh Infants’ School at Cheshunt, which set the prototype for all of Hertfordshire’s school buildings, was one of her biggest achievements.

Design Collective Inc. has invited five team members, Luis Bernardo, Jim Carroll, Matt D’Amico, Richard Marietta, and Fred Marino, to become new principals/partners in recognition of their significant contributions to the firm.

Kevin Kelly, a v.p. in PageSoutherlandPage’s Houston office, has been named a fellow in the American Institute of Architects.

Rosser International welcomes Keith Gartin as group director of landscape and urban planning, Chip Hatcher as the director of the civil engineering division, Greg Blaylock as the director of the education group, Chris Potter as financial controller, and Bob Edmund as technical director of interiors.

Anthony Belsley, Patrick Branagan, David Genc, Terisia Wernett, and Dennis Blaul were all promoted to associates with De Stefano + Partners.

Julia Nugent has received the 2005 BSA Fellows Award for Excellence in Teaching for her contributions as a volunteer faculty member at the Boston Architectural Center.