2011 Winners

The Interior Design Competition is presented jointly each year by the International Interior Design Association and Interior Design magazine. The program was established in 1973 to recognize outstanding interior design projects and to foster new ideas and techniques. Winning projects appear in the magazine, and the best-of-competition winner receives a $5,000 cash prize. www.iida.org

2011 Winners

Best of Competition

Andaz 5th Avenue Hotel
New York, NY
TonyChi and Associates


Bar Agricole
San Francisco, CA
Aidlin Darling Design

One Shelley Street
Sydney, Australia
Clive Wilkinson Architects

David Yurman Townhouse
New York, NY
Gabellini Sheppard Associates

Sunnyvale, CA

John E. Jaqua Academic Center for Student Athletes, University of Oregon 
Eugene, OR
ZGF Architects

Source: International Interior Design Association