Interior Design Competition

The Interior Design Competition is presented jointly each year by the International Interior Design Association and Interior Design magazine. The program was established in 1973 to recognize outstanding interior design projects and to foster new ideas and techniques. Winning projects appear in the magazine, and the best-of-competition winner receives a $5,000 cash prize.

2014 Winners


Spa in Mallorca
Porto Cristo, Spain
A2 arquitectos (Madrid) 

One One One Eagle Street Lobby Fitout
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Cox Rayner Architects (Brisbane)

M Building
Beverly Hills, CA

 Cornell Community Centre and Library
Markham, Ontario, Canada

 yoo Residence II
Hong Kong
Steve Leung Designers (Hong Kong)

Source: International Interior Design Association