2011 Winners

The National Healthcare Design Awards showcase the best of healthcare building design and health design-oriented research. The program is sponsored by the American Institute of Architects and the Academy of Architecture for Health. Winning projects exhibit conceptual strength and solve aesthetic, civic, urban, and social concerns in addition to the requisite functional and sustainability concerns of a healthcare facility. www.aia.org/aah

2011 Winners


Seattle Children’s Bellevue Clinic
Bellevue, WA


UCLA Outpatient Surgery and Oncology Center
Santa Monica, CA
Michael W. Folonis, Architects

The First People’s Hospital
Foshan City, Quangdong Province, China
HMC Architects

Source: American Institute of Architects