2014 Architecture Winners

The American Institute of Architects’ Honor Awards celebrate outstanding design in three areas: architecture, interior architecture, and regional and urban design. Juries for each category, comprised of designers and executives for the respective disciplines, select the winners.

Brooklyn Botanic Garden Visitor Center
Brooklyn, NY
Weiss/Manfredi Architects 

Centre for International Governance and Innovation (CIGI) Campus
Waterloo, ON, Canada
KPMB Architects

Jackson Hole Airport
Jackson, WY

 King Street Station
Seattle, WA
ZGF Architects

 Lakewood Cemetery Garden Mausoleum
Minneapolis, MN
HGA Architects and Engineers

 Los Angeles Museum of the Holocaust
Los Angeles, CA
Belzberg Architects

 New Boathouse for Community Rowing, Inc. (CRI)
Boston, MA
Anmahian Winton Architects

 Quaker Meeting House and Arts Center
Sidwell Friends School
Washington, D.C.

 SCAD Museum of Art
Savannah, GA
Dawson Architects; Lord Aeck Sargent; Sottile & Sottile

 St. Louis Public Library
Central Library Transformation and Restoration
St. Louis, MO
Cannon Design 

The Pierre
San Juan Islands, WA
Olson Kundig Architects