2013 Regional & Urban Design Winners

The American Institute of Architects’ Honor Awards celebrate outstanding design in three areas: architecture, interior architecture, and regional and urban design. Juries for each category, comprised of designers and executives for the respective disciplines, select the winners.

Burnham Place at Union Station Master Plan
Washington, DC
Shalom Baranes Associates; HOK

Coal Harbour Convention District
Vancouver, BC, Canada
LMN Architects; Musson Cattell Mackey Partnership; DA Architects & Planners

Great Lakes Century – 100-year Vision
Great Lakes Region
Skidmore, Owings & Merrill

Nanhu New Country Village Master Plan
Nanhu District, Jiaxing, Zhejiang province, China
Skidmore, Owings & Merrill

National September 11 Memorial
New York City, NY
Handel Architects

Parkmerced Vision Plan
San Francisco, CA
Skidmore, Owings & Merrill

Rock Street Pocket Housing
Fayetteville, AR
University of Arkansas Community Design Center

Copenhagen, Denmark
BIG | Bjarke Ingels Group

Source: American Institute of Architects